Tuesday, March 24, 2009

It's Not Me It's You Release

Prior to the album's release, Allen posted a number of demos on her MySpace page. The first two to appear were "I Could Say" and "I Don't Know" on March 20 2008, the latter of which was retitled and released as the album's lead single, "The Fear". Based on the first two demos, Digital Spy described her new artistic direction as more mature, more reflective and more electronic.

A third, politically charged clip was later posted, with the titles "Guess Who Batman" and later "Get With the Brogram", finally appearing as "GWB". Despite both working titles sharing initials with George W. Bush, Allen wrote that "this song is not a direct attack at anyone, it was originally written about the BNP in the UK but then I felt this issue has become relevant pretty much everywhere, we are the youth, we can make coolness for our future, its up to us. Go green and hate hate". The song was retitled "Fuck You" for the album version.

Allen posted a fourth song on her MySpace page, called "Who'd of Known", noting that the song had been recorded for the album but would not be included due to legal issues since the chorus is musically similar to the Take That song "Shine". However, Take That later did allow Allen to include the song on the album (now titled grammatically correctly as "Who'd Have Known").

On the 2nd February, Lily posted all 12 tracks from her album to listen to on her MySpace profile page.

Saturday, March 21, 2009

Lily Allen Lyrics on Youtube

Lily Allen-The Fear lyrics

Not fair - Lily Allen lyrics

Lily Allen - Alfie Lyrics

Friday, February 27, 2009

Lily Allen Lyrics

It's Not Me, It's You (2009)
• Everyone's At It lyrics
• The Fear lyrics
• It's Not Fair lyrics
• 22 lyrics
• I Could Say lyrics
• Go Back To The Start lyrics
• Never Gonna Happen lyrics
• Fuck You lyrics
• Who'd've Known lyrics
• Chinese lyrics
• Him lyrics
• He Wasn't There lyrics

Stuck On The Naughty Step (2008)
• Everyone's At It lyrics
• I Don't Know lyrics
• Not Fair lyrics
• Guess Who Batman? lyrics
• He Wasn't There lyrics
• Oh No lyrics
• Fighting Chance lyrics
• The Law Of Averages Said That I Was Going To Get My Heart Broken lyrics
• I Could Say lyrics
• Steve From Accounts lyrics

Alright, Still (2006)
• Smile lyrics
• Knock 'Em Out lyrics
• LDN lyrics
• Everything's Just Wonderful lyrics
• Not Big lyrics
• Friday Night lyrics
• Shame For You lyrics
• Littlest Things lyrics
• Take What You Take lyrics
• Friend Of Mine lyrics
• Alfie lyrics
• Nan You're A Window Shopper lyrics
• Blank Expression lyrics
• Cheryl Tweedy lyrics
• Absolutely Nothing lyrics

Non-Album Songs Lyrics
• Absolutely Nothing lyrics
• Cheryl Tweedy lyrics
• Everyone's At It lyrics
• Fuck You (Very Much) lyrics
• Guess Who Batman lyrics
• I Could Say lyrics
• I Don't Know lyrics
• Mr. Blue Sky lyrics
• Naive lyrics
• Nan, You're A Window Shopper lyrics
• Oh My God lyrics
• Sunday Morning lyrics
• The Fear (Explicit) lyrics
• Who'd Of Know lyrics

Friday, February 20, 2009

Track listing

Title Length
1. "Everyone's at It" 4:38
2. "The Fear" 3:27
3. "Not Fair" 3:21
4. "22" 3:06
5. "I Could Say" 4:04
6. "Back to the Start" 4:14
7. "Never Gonna Happen" 3:27
8. "Fuck You" 3:43
9. "Who'd Have Known" (Allen, Kurstin, Take That) 3:50
10. "Chinese" 3:28
11. "Him" 3:18
12. "He Wasn't There" 2:51

Bonus tracksJapan edition
# Title Length
13. "Kabul Shit" 3:45
14. "Fag Hag" 2:57
15. "The Fear" (enhanced music video)  
US & iTunes edition
# Title Length
13. "The Fear (acoustic)" (UK iTunes and US bonus track) 3:26
14. "He Wasn't There (acoustic)" (US pre-order only bonus track) 2:50
UK edition
# Title Length
13. "Who'd Have Known (acoustic)" (Exclusive to UK customers who ordered through Play.com) 3:49